Jens or ? airbag wiring question after removal of stock seats

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2001, 09:24 PM
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Jens or ? airbag wiring question after removal of stock seats

Hey Guys,
I have replaced the stock seats in my CL-S with Recaro SRD's. There is a story behind why I did this. Anyhow, I need some input on how to get the front airbags to work. When the harness is unplugged under the seats(necessary for seat removal) the light comes on on the dash. I am assuming the circut is no longer complete and the entire system (front/side airbags are defeated. I would like to have the two front airbags working and the light off on the dash. I have the Helm shop manual but I am not an electrician.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Kevin
Old 03-08-2001, 12:02 AM
Cajun Gumbo Man

Received 55 Likes on 41 Posts
Pictures PLEASE ????

------------------
2001 CL Type S Black/Ebony w/NAVI, PIAA bulbs, Tinted windows, JL Sub-woofer/Fosgate 250 watt amp, otherwise pure stock
1998 Accord Coupe EX-V6
Black Currant Pearl, PIAA bulbs, tinted windows, Fosgate 500 watt amp, Eclipes 6X9's,JL Sub-woofer, otherwise PURE stock !
Old 03-08-2001, 11:22 AM
Advanced

Fabvsix,
No digital. I will try to borrow one when I get my car back. It is at a fabrication shop getting a rear strut tower brace/harness bar made. The rear seat will be out permantly and I am using carpet to cover the back area. I'll try to get pics of the whole thing when it is finished.
Kevin
P.S. I still need the electrical help!!!!!
Old 03-09-2001, 12:37 AM
retired

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts