Help from NJ residents please....

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2002, 11:58 AM
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help from NJ residents please....

was traveling on the Palisades around 12am Monday morning when a Palisades Interstate Cop pulled me over for doing 71 in a 50. He had paced me and gave me a ticket.

My question is this, what is the best way to fight this? My court appearance is in 2 weeks and I was wondering if some jersey people could give me some advice.

Thanks!!

-Rich
Old 07-09-2002, 12:29 PM
Three Wheelin'

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Hire a Lawyer. Thats what I do. The prosecutor usually will bargain it down to a non-point violation. Or call a cop friend to call the cop.

Good Luck
Old 07-09-2002, 12:32 PM
Burning Brakes

Originally posted by NJ_CLS_driver
Hire a Lawyer. Thats what I do. The prosecutor usually will bargain it down to a non-point violation. Or call a cop friend to call the cop.

Good Luck
Well since I'm a NY resident and the ticket was issued in NJ there won't be points to deal with. I'm trying to avoid an insurance hike!! I will look into your suggestions though, thanks!!
Old 07-09-2002, 01:44 PM
Suzuka Master

Received 698 Likes on 540 Posts
Re: Help from NJ residents please....

Originally posted by rmarin2
was traveling on the Palisades around 12am Monday morning when a Palisades Interstate Cop pulled me over for doing 71 in a 50. He had paced me and gave me a ticket.

My question is this, what is the best way to fight this? My court appearance is in 2 weeks and I was wondering if some jersey people could give me some advice.

Thanks!!

-Rich

Sorry to tell you my friend, but you are basicly fuked.... In the state of NJ you can bring 10 lawers and can still give you points for minor violation.... NJ is the worst state to get pulled over.

Spread your ass and get ready to be raped by your insurance company
Old 07-09-2002, 01:46 PM
Burning Brakes

Re: Re: Help from NJ residents please....