Cam for 03 Cl-s type s or mods

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2011, 09:42 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cam for 03 Cl-s type s or mods

Do we have after market cams? Or anything in the engine we can mod for performance ? Besides CTs suPercharger

I'm new to acurazine but have been readin up on everything and haven't really came across anything. Help?
Old 08-01-2011, 09:45 PM
Intermediate

Btw I have an MT Cl with headers and intake
Old 08-01-2011, 10:49 PM
Pro

Received 26 Likes on 24 Posts
search and you will find... theres alot of people that have "BUILD THREADS"
Old 08-01-2011, 10:59 PM
Intermediate

Ok will do thanks !
Old 08-01-2011, 11:01 PM
Intermediate

I don't think there are any cams for our cars. I think someone was going to make custom cams for himself and a few others at one point but I don't think it ever happened. I haven't looked at a whole lot of build threads so you might come across someone with aftermarket cams.
Old 08-01-2011, 11:07 PM
Intermediate

Ya I read that thread it was a while back and it jus randomly stopped? But ya I'm going to look into it. I jus keep comin across full injectors from mdx and cbrs or something not to much stuff. I also read those unichips suck? Anyone know if they work ? Jus wondering
Old 08-01-2011, 11:16 PM
Racer

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
there is no performance chip for our car...unichip is fake
Old 08-02-2011, 07:57 AM
Lone Wolf

Received 498 Likes on 399 Posts
One option is comptech supercharger, or custom turbo or nitrous.

Another option is the 3.5-3.6 liter build.

A third option would be the one I am going with(i think best bang for buck). Get your runners, and manifold ported, bore the tb, p2r tb spacer, plenums or plenum spacers, custom header collectors, 2.5" exhaust.

There are options, they just aren't as easy as they are for other cars who just buy bolt ons.
Old 08-02-2011, 10:28 AM
I Wanna Beer

Received 108 Likes on 88 Posts