the "faster" cars of the batch

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2001, 02:35 PM
Honkey

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
the "faster" cars of the batch

I'm not an expert, but I think it's hard to compare dyno results when everyone is testing at different locations. There are so many variables that can effect the performance. Altitude and temperature being a few...Is it possible that some of these people with "faster" CLs are just in a climate that results in a higher dyno?

Aaron

------------------
2001 CL-P, new project undergoing complete reconstruction. As of now: Custom CAI fabricated by SRD, Polarg M6 bulbs, 4 ProHopper Chrome hydraulic pumps with whammy tanks, 4 ProHopper dumps, 4 Optima marine deep-cycle batteries, 4 switches. Much much more to come...

1997 Accord coupe EX-L. Chrome suspension, Chrome motor, every bolt-on imaginable. One pump, 8 dump hydraulics with accumulators. Leather, Billet grills, 18" Neeper Shadows...etc..etc http://www.artofnoize.com/Cars/aaron.htm

1990 Toyota standard cab. Bodydropped 3". 17" KMC Nemesis', extensive suspension work. 4 wheel airbags.
Old 03-16-2001, 02:38 PM
6 speed...

absolutely.
Old 03-16-2001, 03:05 PM
Burning Brakes

Ya, that's one. Another is the driver (even though it's an automatic). And the newest theory (see the "Is 76 really the best gas?") is the type of gasoline you use.

------------------
Silver CL-S w/ Navi, Spoiler, Wheel Locks, Trunk Tray, 19169, 9005
Toyo 235/45ZR17-97W* T1-S Proxes on 17X8 SSR Competition Wheels (47.2 lbs lighter than stock wheel+tire setup)
G-Tech (Full tank of gas, 60F, VSA off, SS) - 5.93 seconds
V-1 Hardwired, Comptech Sways on order
Old 03-16-2001, 03:30 PM
JZ
Three Wheelin'