First Performance Mod

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2008 | 05:41 PM
5th Gear

First Performance Mod

Alright I know right off the bat people are going to tell me to search the forum, but I have done extensive research so keep this in mind when reading this post.

My warranty comes up in June, and at that time I would like to begin modding me '04 TSX. I have researched the different aspects of this car that seem to restrict performance the most. The exhaust seems to be fairly adequate, so I don't think that makes sense as my first mod. I am a street driver and will not be tracking this car AT ALL. I am looking for the most bang for my buck.

With that said, for those of you who have modded your vehicles, what would you say is the most effective mod? I am looking to spend somewhere around $500. From my research, upgrading to UR pulleys seems to be fairly effective.

Any advice or recommendations? TIA
Old 01-28-2008 | 05:45 PM
Burning Brakes

UR pulleys and/or hondata.
Old 01-28-2008 | 06:17 PM
Safety Car

https://acurazine.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33868

^^ that's a thread that I created a little while back entitled "rank your mods". should be a good first step.
Old 01-28-2008 | 06:34 PM
Burning Brakes

Originally Posted by Alex42886
Alright I know right off the bat people are going to tell me to search the forum, but I have done extensive research so keep this in mind when reading this post.

My warranty comes up in June, and at that time I would like to begin modding me '04 TSX. I have researched the different aspects of this car that seem to restrict performance the most. The exhaust seems to be fairly adequate, so I don't think that makes sense as my first mod. I am a street driver and will not be tracking this car AT ALL. I am looking for the most bang for my buck.