Undercover Lights & Siren...

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2005, 10:58 PM
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Undercover Lights & Siren...

I have a dilemma that I was looking for some advice with. I am a volunteer Paramedic Battalion Chief of my local Rescue Squad. This position requires me to street respond to calls about once or twice a week . I have a 2005 TSX w/ Nav carbon grey / ebony. At this time the only warning device I have is an interior dash led light that I keep in my center console and put it up when I need it. This works except there is no audible warning device or 360 degree warning which is (required) by PA vehicle code. My goal is to keep the car looking great. I am looking for anyone who has done anything similar to their car. My thoughts are to use a remote siren similar to this, with a speaker like this , and ultimately a strobe package for the corners like this .

Here are the problems I am presented with that I am looking for help with:

Where to mount the strobe pack
Where to mount the siren box
Where to mount the siren speaker
How to access the corner lights to install the strobes
Best ways to run the wires

If anyone has any suggestions, I would REALLY appreciate it.

Thanks
Old 09-21-2005, 11:40 PM
Registered Schmegistered

Received 53 Likes on 33 Posts
Are you set on doing this yourself? I know this is probably not what your looking for, but probably any aftermarket shop or Car toys or something could do this install.
Now that I think about it though, I'm thinking that it should look pretty cool. There have been a number of headlight DIY'ers in here so I'm sure someone has some advice for you. Please post some pics when It's done.

James
Old 09-21-2005, 11:47 PM
HOWARD911S

Originally Posted by jdowd