Newbie ordered '06 6MT/Navi for wife

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2006, 12:34 PM
Cruisin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie ordered '06 6MT/Navi for wife

Yeah, I'm brand new. I've been browsing for several months as my wife and I decided what her next car would be. After driving a dozen or more cars we said, "TSX!" and ordered a Premium White Pearl/Parchment 6MT with Navigation at the end of December. We were given a written delivery promise of no later than March 1. How exactly the dealer will do that unless they plan to fly over to Japan and build the car themselves is beyond me, but nonetheless there it is.

We ended up paying an $1100 premium to get that car over the '06 PWP/Parchment/Navi 5AT they had sitting on the lot. Ticked me off almost to the point of walking away entirely from the TSX, but both of us fell in love with the car and decided to bite the bullet. Two other Dallas-area dealers offered horrendous prices of $2000 to $2500 over invoice for special-ordered cars and told us basically to take it or leave it. So we left it, twice, before finally getting $1300 over invoice ($29,100 including destination) at the third dealer. Hardly a great deal. Fairly sucky in fact. (They practically begged us to buy the 5AT on the lot for $28,000 including destination. Now THAT wouldn've been a more logical purchase.)