ONE dim headlight?? HELP?

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2003, 09:59 PM
7th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ONE dim headlight?? HELP?

Hi CL owners, and Happy Holidays, this is my first time posting so please bare with me.

I have a 1999 2.3 CL with a spoiler... recently i noticed that only my spoiler light works, but not my third brake light... checking further, it doesn't have another plug, so i spliced it in (and being i saw it posted i guessed it would work out fine!) BUT! heres the problem:

-My passenger side low beams are DIMMED [as dim as my high beams are for regular driving]
-and my driver side is fine... both lights are stock, so i thought it would be a 'soon to go' bulb, and i went and replaced it...
-BUT !! same problem... I'm fairly sure its not the low beam bulb.
-To make matters more complicating, when i turn on my high beams, my whole passenger side is dark, whereas my driver side is bright.
-I tried unplugging my spliced spolier/third brake light, but that didn't help.
-checked the fuses, and they seemed fine.

I was wondering if anyone else might've had this problem?? I know that the lights are originally dim, but in comparsion btwn my driver and passenger, its very very dim.

Any suggestions?

(ps, everything else electronically seems fine... battery is a year old, car is a 70k.)

help!
Old 12-23-2003, 10:55 PM
1999 CL3.0

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
take it to the dealer
Old 12-23-2003, 11:40 PM
'07 November = STI

Re: ONE dim headlight?? HELP?

Originally posted by bluebearsw
Hi CL owners, and Happy Holidays, this is my first time posting so please bare with me.

I have a 1999 2.3 CL with a spoiler... recently i noticed that only my spoiler light works, but not my third brake light... checking further, it doesn't have another plug, so i spliced it in (and being i saw it posted i guessed it would work out fine!) BUT! heres the problem:

-My passenger side low beams are DIMMED [as dim as my high beams are for regular driving]