Anyone Familiar With Tennesse/Kentucky Area?

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2008, 09:21 PM
Azine's only Punk PFC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anyone Familiar With Tennesse/Kentucky Area?

Hey everyone, its my first time back veiwing Acurazine in a while, (and it looks diffrent!) I just returned from my basic training in Ft. Leonardwood for the Army, and Im headed to Ft. Campbell Kentucky next.

I was wondering if there's anyone from Azine who knows the area around the base(SW KY, NW TN) or if they have any info on it? (maybe prior service)
Let me know if you do, I'm making the 16 hour trip from PA in two days starting on the 2nd and I wondered how the roads are etc. I imagine it should be alot like where Im from, being part of the Appalachian Mountains and all.
Old 08-20-2008, 09:32 PM
Instructor

I am from Knoxville, Tennessee. The roads here suck; they have I-40 through town completely shutdown for construction for the next year. So everyone traveling interstate has to take the 640 bypass, and it clogs up pretty heavy. If your coming from Pa though you wont be coming through here, unless its just for fun. Where you from?
Old 08-21-2008, 11:22 AM
Azine's only Punk PFC

York Pa, it's smack dead on the center of the mason dixon line. It's half-way between Philly and Pittsburg, and half-way between Harrisburg and Balitmore.
Old 08-21-2008, 12:03 PM
Senior Moderator
Regional Coordinator
(Mid-Atlantic)

Received 4,477 Likes on 3,070 Posts
Congrats on completing Basic, Ft. Campbell is one of the bases that we support at my job. Not a bad area to be stationed
Old 08-21-2008, 12:24 PM
Azine's only Punk PFC

You wouldn't happen to know anything about the state laws in Kentucky would you? Things like window tint, if Kentucky requires all sorts of emmisions tests, ect? What do you do in your job, do you travel to KY ever?
Old 08-22-2008, 03:04 PM
Racer

Received 16 Likes on 12 Posts
Originally Posted by bigT