Should my search for a 2G 'X' Advance?

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2014, 09:51 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 89 Likes on 64 Posts
Should my search for a 2G 'X' Advance?

Hey guys,
I'm usually on the 3G TL side of the forum, but I've posted here and there regarding the 2G refreshed 'X' on another thread on my search.

I have started looking for an Advance model within my budget and it's been close to a month already, and there were a few I was ready to purchase, but get sold before I go out and see them.

I am only a single guy, no kids, no debt, pretty good credit profile as in above 720, and most of all I am working in a field I majored in so hope to make more money.

After every online posting for a car I go see or plan to, these MDXs get sold. And the color combination and trim package are becoming more difficult, and I'm thinking I should just not get an X and go with a midsize truck.

I was ready to do the paperwork on a 2010 Advance (w/ 37k miles) for $27k at the Lexus Escondido in San Diego, and drove 3 hours to see it and get it, but as I was checking it out, my main internet contact walked me to the suv parked up front then left inside with another customer and would come back shortly. Well not even 20 mins. later another sales guy told me I needed to exit the car because it was already sold. I was furious that the guy didn't come back to tell me the car was sold, and I felt foolish checking the car out, inside and out only to be told to get out since it was sold.

I was confused and upset at once, I decided if this is how they run their fancy dealership then they suck. So I just told him that I don't wish to do any business with your dealership for my next vehicle and give my regards to my internet contact who didn't have the decency to come out and tell me himself the suv sold.

Looking at 2010-2011, possible 2012 MDXs or 2013-2014 Taco 4dr TRD Sport.

Max $31k BUDGET which will be financed through local credit union.