Zymol HD Cleanse and Wax review

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2011, 11:43 PM
Op is too busy to care

Received 913 Likes on 540 Posts
Zymol HD Cleanse and Wax review

Alrighty, let me just preface this small commentary on these products by saying that i am a detailing novice and i still got lots to learn so if im wrong about anything feel free to correct me or let me know where i goofed

Ok so for starters my car has been weathering the elements for about 2 years now so its definitely in need of a professional detail and clay bar treatment. I have a clay bar that i bought but i never ended up using it and for laziness sake today i just decided to try a wash/hd-cleance/wax combo. the detail waits till the summer

A friend of mine that knows i like to keep my car clean got me the zymol combo as a Christmas present. Due to school and weather constraints its been collecting dust till today. The wax ended up being zymol creme which is geared towards lighter colored cars. Zymol also makes a carbon wax for darker cars. I have a dark grey car. I'll talk about this later on again

Zymol HD Cleanse and Wax review-letnu.jpg
this shit right here^

So i give my car a rub-a-dub-dub and wash it down and dry it. I reach for the hd-cleanse and as soon as i crack it open i immediately notice it smells like chocolate...Me Gusta. More precisely, it smells like a tootsie roll

Awesome. Off to a good start. The stuff actually looks like chocolate too. If it wasnt labeled as zymol hd-cleanse i probably wouldve tried to pour it over ice cream and brownies. I wasnt sure if the smell would get annoying after a while, but it never did.

Now onto the application, it is a liquid paste and goes on pretty similar to any other liquid paste based car shit so no surprises there, its when you try to take this stuff off that shit starts to get real. Let me just say, if you apply this stuff improperly, it will fucking test your manliness. They should have named this stuff "Zymol HD...Bitch."