Zymol

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2003, 07:36 PM
You want me to break it?

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Zymol

I have been using Zymol car wax for several years now and it seems to work pretty well but no one else even mentions it on this forum. Does anyone know how it compares to Zaino (since that seems to be the most popular) - should I switch? I don't mind spending a little money if it gives better protection in the long run. Thanks ---Brian
Old 09-27-2003, 10:10 AM
Racer

Zymbol is still a wax, so even though it is the best, it still can't offer the same kind of protection that a polymer, like Zaino can. A polymer will last longer, offer UV protection, and protect better.

One of the absolute best things to do is use Zaino, then put a later of Zymbol on top. Natural waxes have a slightly better sheen than polymers, so using Zaino for protection and Zymol for appearance is the best thing to do. Granted, it's a lot of extra work to put the Zymol on top, for not too much greater of an improvement.

-vasu
Old 09-27-2003, 03:08 PM
Instructor

You can get Zymol at Costco, too.

Of course, I'm a polymer fan myself...
Old 09-29-2003, 07:24 PM
3rd Gear

I read about ZAINO and WAX on some forums - i am not sure it is TSX or TOV site. There was one guy asking about putting WAX on top of ZAINO. I rememberred that other guy answered that he should not put any WAX on top of ZAINO. That guy sent an email to the owner of ZAINO. The owner of Zaino does not recommend to put any waxes on top of his product. Just F.Y.I.

BccKiller
Old 09-29-2003, 08:53 PM
Intermediate