Post Wash & Wax

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2012, 03:59 PM
BrownBuck

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
Question Post Wash & Wax

Hey all!

It's been about 1 month since i got my 2007 TLS CBP!! love it! But i feel like the thing attracts dust like it's business.

I washed it for the first time on sunday and in couple of days i look at the back of the car and it's got a good layer of dust. Sure sometimes you can't help it and depends where you drive and all that jazz...but is there a product that would repel the dust and keep it clean looking longer?

Just wondering! thanks!
Old 04-04-2012, 04:28 PM
Instructor

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts
Although I have no personal experience with them, a lot of your nano and ceramic coatings claim to have dust repelling properties. Products such as AQuartz, Opti-Coat, Wolf's Body Wrap and G-Techniq (if you can get a hold of some in the US)
Old 04-04-2012, 09:12 PM
JJH
Drifting

Received 352 Likes on 254 Posts
California Duster will be your friend once your car is properly sealed and protected.
Old 04-04-2012, 09:19 PM
Suzuka Master

Received 293 Likes on 253 Posts
Originally Posted by JJH
California Duster will be your friend once your car is properly sealed and protected.
And if not used properly or in the right instances your worst enemy .. should only be used on the lightest of dust if at all ..

In all the years I have been doing this nothing is going to repel the dust collected at the rear of the car due to the vacuum created in that area. This dust can be very abrasive and wiping it down or using a Calif Duster on it can lead to some unwelcome suprises.
The following users liked this post:
mY sLOW UA6 (04-04-2012)
Old 04-04-2012, 09:42 PM
Three Wheelin'

Received 151 Likes on 145 Posts
Originally Posted by Jesstzn
And if not used properly or in the right instances your worst enemy .. should only be used on the lightest of dust if at all ..