Need HELP deciding what to get.

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2012, 05:54 PM
moabizzi

Received 55 Likes on 34 Posts
Need HELP deciding what to get.

im a noob to the detailng world, and from what ive read ..... and read and read and read, no point really in waxing unless your going to be correcting and you need a PC or Flex for it.

so im wondering what would be a good "kit" to buy? this whole needing different types of pads for different jobs is confusing. any recommendations on products?

I have Meguiars Ultimate car compound and Meguiars Gold Class Carnauba Plus. i was thinking about adding a Duraglos 105.

http://www.autodetailingsolutions.ne...googleproducts

http://www.tools-plus.com/porter-cab...-C7424XP-LCKIT

http://www.detailedimage.com/DI-Pack...medium=organic

the car was detailed from the dealership, and there are no visible swirls or defects. looking to apply a few coats of polish and sealant.

2009 Acura TL-Sh-AWD in PMM

ANY AND ALL ADVICE/GUIDANCE/CRITICISM is welcomed.
Old 08-28-2012, 08:22 PM
Team Owner

Received 6,470 Likes on 5,162 Posts
Mo,

First, I found my Porter Cable used on Craig's List-I got lucky.

Second, I would put some of our Vendor's to good use. First I'd call Nick at AutoGeek.net and talk to him about your specific color TL and see what he suggests. He's great to talk to in person and will steer you in the right direction!

Meg's is good stuff, but there is more "exotic" stuff on the market that I've tried and really liked. I've used the Duragloss with good success. I've also used Dodo Juice wax and really loved it.

Currently, I'm using Griot's Garage products and am very, very happy and satisfied with them. I've also used Zaino products and liked them a lot too. But your car should probably be already corrected before using Zaino.

I've signed up for a few e-newsletters (Griot's, Autogeek, Detailed Image). They always have stuff on sale and bring new products to the market.

Last edited by Steven Bell; 08-28-2012 at 08:27 PM.