Flex XC 3401 VRG

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2010, 07:24 AM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Flex XC 3401 VRG

So I finally purchased a DA and ended up getting a Flex XC.

Now I need some recommendations for pad and polish combinations.

I am fairly new to polishing by the way.

I would like a setup using the fewest amount of steps possible. I'm looking at just these three brands: Menzerna, Meguiars, or Optimum. I have a basic understanding of stated brands, but no real hands experience.

I also know I'll need these to begin with:an orange, a white, and a black pad. How many of each would you recommend for a 2010 CBP and 2004 NBP TSX? Also any other recommendations as far as pads go?

The 2010 has some minor scratches from when I cleared off the snow from the car during the winter and the brush ended up causing minor scratches.

The 2004 on the other hand needs some moderate work as it seems that the previous owner never hand washed the car, instead opting to take it to the car wash. So the car has some swirls and scratches.

I know every car is different and it depends on the technique as far as getting the car looking great and it might take me several passes.

Thanks in advance for helpful inputs.

In summary:
(1) Type of pad and number of each that I'll need for an entire car.
(2) Best polish/pad combo for Flex XC requiring least amount of steps and preferably not having to wash car afterwards to remove dust
(3) Also best wax for black cars

Again thank you.
Old 04-19-2010, 08:54 AM
Suzuka Master

Received 293 Likes on 253 Posts
Originally Posted by acuratsx2010
In summary:
(1) Type of pad and number of each that I'll need for an entire car. 2 orange 3 white .. no black

(2) Best polish/pad combo for Flex XC requiring least amount of steps and preferably not having to wash car afterwards to remove dust Opt Polish/Compound on above pads .. you need to experiment to see what will do the job. Least aggressive first.