Cleaned Up My Detail Station...

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2011, 08:26 PM
Pro

Received 15 Likes on 13 Posts
Cleaned Up My Detail Station...

I am a newbie to all this detailing stuff so I have an amateur collection at best...But it will get better...

My small collection of detailing products...

Buffer and cleaning tools...

Mini-Fridge just for the pastes...

My detail station and in the cabinet is my tools...

My old BS walmart and autozone special clothes and junk...Wont touch my cars again...Other then interior cleaning...

I have some good microfibers and such on the way thanks to some great guidance and finding a good deal...I still need to get a backing plate and some good pads for the porter cable...But its a start...

-Chris
Old 02-01-2011, 09:09 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 9 Likes on 2 Posts
Congrats on your new hobby! First and foremost, take your time and have some fun. Dont get all bogged up in whats the best polish, best wax, best tire protectant etc.......Get the skills down, then start "experimenting" or before you know it, you'll look back and $6-700.00 is gone.
Your collection is admirable!
Old 02-01-2011, 09:35 PM
Pro

Thank You very much...Im enjoying this hobby and its actually cheaper then my mustang hobby...lol

This is what list I am working on buying up now...Little by little that is...

Gloss-it's EVO 5" Dual Action Backing Plate - $33.95
Gloss-it's EVO 5 Dual Action Backing Plate

5 Pack: Uber Foam Pad 5.5 inch - $34.99
http://www.detailersdomain.com/uberb...lantpad-1.aspx

Optimum Hyper Spray Compound 18 oz - $29.99
http://www.detailersdomain.com/optim...pound18oz.aspx

Optimum Hyper Spray Polish 18 oz - $24.99
http://www.detailersdomain.com/optim...olish18oz.aspx

Autoglym High Definition Wax For the Ultimate Finish - $49.95
http://www.detailersdomain.com/autog...atefinish.aspx

Blackfire Wet Diamond with Polycharger - $29.99
Blackfire Wet Diamond with Polycharger - 16 oz | Detailed Image

Meguiar's Quik Interior Detailer - $6.99