Best Speed Buffer? Cost Efficient?

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2005, 11:49 AM
Pro

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Question Best Speed Buffer? Cost Efficient?

I've never used one so I don't know the first thing about it... but hey... If it works better, faster, and requires less elbow grease then I'm willing to look into it to save money for gas lol...

My car is white, and I live in TX So I'll wax two or maybe 3 times a year if I do it myself.

Right now I'm just looking for the best buffer to buy... I guess I want one that's powerfull, durable, affordable, and not real heavy so my mom could do it if I'm not around if that's possible...

I'm not a professional detailer, but I do want a good middle of the road or something... I've seen them for like $15 or less at walmart, but I don't want to buy a cheapo either...

Please let me know your experience as I've tried the search and I couldn't find a good link.

Jeremy
Old 09-11-2005, 12:54 PM
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
The overwhelmingly popular buffer for amateur detailers is the Porter Cable 7424/7336. Check out this link: http://www.autopia-carcare.com/inf-pc7424.html

I bought one at Lowe's for a little over $100 but you also need to buy pads so it's an investment.

Here are some reviews: http://www.autopia.org/reviews/censu...ails&itemid=72
Old 09-11-2005, 02:49 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 9 Likes on 2 Posts
Lowes for the PC, then shop for the pads.......You will also need a backing plate, as the one that comes with the Lowes 7336 is worthless, as well as the pad.....
Old 09-11-2005, 08:20 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Are you looking for a buffer that applies the wax on?

If you want a nice polisher, I really recommand the PC. Really easy to use and will not harm the paint.
Old 09-14-2005, 09:52 AM
Burning Brakes

Originally Posted by exceldetail