Issues so far

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2018, 06:08 PM
Cruisin'

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Issues so far

Hi, this is the first Acura I've ever owned and while I've really enjoyed it so far, I've had to take it in to the dealership 3 times so far for repairs.

1) Brakes squealing, which the dealership changed out.
2) Plastic on the driver side interior coming off as well as the same happening inside the trunk. Also the trunk making a wheezing sound when opening or closing...the dealership replaced the lift gate motor.
3) The moon roof lid stopped working. Driving home with the wife, opened the moon roof and now it won't close. Scheduled an appointment to take it in for repair.

I've never owned a car with this many issues under 6 months of ownership and only 5000+ miles driven.
I've been a Toyota driver my entire adult life and I thought Honda / Acura reliability was supposed to be on par.

As I said above, I've really enjoyed this car, but all these issues are making me less confident and it's to the point I'm always waiting for the next thing to break down.
Old 11-22-2018, 06:24 PM
Instructor

Received 62 Likes on 38 Posts
That's unfortunate. And it would bother me too. Knock on wood, one thousand miles and no issues at all. Just a dream car. Maybe once you work through these, things will work out for you. I've had each generation RDX and they've been amazingly trouble free and reliable.
The following users liked this post:
Logan510 (11-22-2018)
Old 11-22-2018, 06:30 PM
Pro

Received 123 Likes on 77 Posts
Originally Posted by Logan510
Hi, this is the first Acura I've ever owned and while I've really enjoyed it so far, I've had to take it in to the dealership 3 times so far for repairs.

1) Brakes squealing, which the dealership changed out.
2) Plastic on the driver side interior coming off as well as the same happening inside the trunk. Also the trunk making a wheezing sound when opening or closing...the dealership replaced the lift gate motor.