New Member Introductions Welcome! Please introduce yourselves here, BUT ASK FOR HELP IN THE TECHNICAL FORUMS

Happy to be here

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2018, 12:27 AM
8th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Happy to be here

Hello acurazine! My name is Vlad and I am exciyed to tell you that I just got me an 05 3g tl😁 it's the first car I've ever brought or owned, ​​​​​​Since the 99 silverado that I've been driving since I was 14 years old. I decided to get something v6 because I've never had the expiriance of driving something quick and I'm glad I ended up with the tl.

The 13 year old car is in good condition and has been well maintained with only one owner who only put 81k miles on it over all that time. The vehicle has had Regular service done by dealer every year.

Timeing belt and drive belt and water pump in 2013 at 50k miles
Transmission fluid flushed shortly after that, at 54k
Fuel injectors cleaned in 2015
The time lower control arms were changed last month

Oil and filter changed and coolant flushed 3k miles ago

As someone buying their 1st car and such a nice car, I would like to know what I should do to make it super happy. So far I have :

3x3 flush according to inaccurate :2race 1 lightweight, 2race 1 lightweight, 1 d4 1 race 1 lightweight.

3 and 4 pressure switches and external filter after 1st flush .

Balance rotate tires

Flush power steering

Flush break fluid

Change air filter

Seafoam in vacuum hose, and oil at my next oil change

I'm planning to install a head unit with aux /Bluetooth capability after I finish with the things above.

Mods that I have in mind are:

Removing the thing on the air box /cai

Upgraded pully

B & m super cooler w/ magnifine filter for the tranny

I may do the j pipe since people say it's the best exhaust upgrade in terms of power

Sway bar/shocks etc. (not sure how important that is)