Money & Investing Learn how to get rich on the housing bubble and the bull market…

My Credit Cards...

Old 06-04-2005, 11:27 PM
Suzuka Master

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Credit Cards...

Im still new to the whole Credit Card game so cut me some slack...

I have 3 Credit Cards...

Bank of America
American Express Blue Card
and MBNA

I like having 3 different cards, but I seem to be overwhelmed by all the payments dates. Are the due dates the same every month? It seems to change every month for each of my cards. I always thought it was a certain day and then 30 days later the next month. Is there any program/webpage to help organize, so I dont end up missing a payment? I've never had any problems because I always load the pages when I'm online and just look. Alot of times I seem to get confused because I make my payment BEFORE the due date, and then it says 0.00 due and I get confused.

Also I was wondering if there is any way (with no damage to credit) to make sure I never missed a payment, or had a late payment. I always make my payments whether minimum or full, but I just want to make sure I never had a late payment.

Is there anyway you guys can help me get organized with my Credit Cards?

Total Minimum Payment: $15.00 due 06/18/2005
Next Statement Closing Date: June 23, 2005

Does this mean next month, my payments will be due 7/23/05?

Also is it bad to have a card sit without a balance, and make no payments?

Sorry to sound dumb I'm just trying to keep my credit / fico score as good as possible to help out my future. I'm sitting here watching SUZE ORMAN show on CNBC and I learned alot of cool stuff from people calling and asking questions.
Old 06-04-2005, 11:38 PM
Suzuka Master

Also I was wondering about www.myfico.com

It states

"Safe to Get Here
You can’t hurt your FICO scores by checking them frequently on myFICO.com!"

Is that true? I think it would be great to monitor my scores, without affecting them...anyone have any input?
Old 06-04-2005, 11:58 PM