DIY Plug & Play Light Conversion 2015 ILX help

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2014 | 10:27 AM
1st Gear

Talking DIY Plug & Play Light Conversion 2015 ILX help

hello I am new to this forum since i am a proud new owner of a 2015 ILX.

I know there is already a topic for this type of modification but it was filled with many different setups and different options i was having trouble figuring out which one would be best for myself.

Im new to doing any type of aftermarket changes on a car so i am LOOKING FOR THE EASIEST SETUP POSSIBLE. I don't mind spending the extra buck for something that will last or look quality.

I am currently looking for DRL at 6000k to achieve a slight blueish tint.

I have the stock OEM fog lights, i'm considering using a 5000k replacement bulb for a clear white look.

Also, are the reverse lights and license plate LED's worth the upgrade?

Notes:
-i dont use my brights much so im not worried about that
-i have no idea what resistors are so i would like to avoid that lol
-i would also like to avoid taking my bumper off
-i have no idea about brands or anything of that nature but i do like purchasing the best of the best. my cars a lease so i would like these upgrades to last about 3 years.

Please leave your recommendations with direct links. Thanks in advance for all your help!
Old 12-02-2014 | 01:22 PM
Suzuka Master

Originally Posted by supremejets
hello I am new to this forum since i am a proud new owner of a 2015 ILX.

I know there is already a topic for this type of modification but it was filled with many different setups and different options i was having trouble figuring out which one would be best for myself.

Im new to doing any type of aftermarket changes on a car so i am LOOKING FOR THE EASIEST SETUP POSSIBLE. I don't mind spending the extra buck for something that will last or look quality.

I am currently looking for DRL at 6000k to achieve a slight blueish tint.