Dating & Relationships Love sucks. Now you can cry about it…

Need some advice...blah

Old 01-06-2005, 01:14 AM
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need some advice...blah

Cliffs notes version...sort of

Currently in a "break" period with girlfriend of 2 years.
Planned on breaking up with her but I cant seem to do it.
I still love her, she hasnt done anything wrong.. I just get tired of her every now and then.
Shes a Senior in High school im a Freshman in College (20min drive time).

Met a badass chick at my dorm..she seems perfect but I think I blew it.
We've hung out some and I slept in her room with her 3 out of the last 5 nights before winter break.
Didn't put make many moves on because didn't want to come off too strong or blow it..not looking for sex I can get that elsewhere.
Before I left for my recent trip I asked her if this thing we had going on had any potential. (I hate being confused I was getting mixed signals..)
She replies that she doesn't date hockey players for some dumb reason...
Last txt I recieved from her was.. "u might be different it just sucks when one person ruins it for the "u" "

Background information on this girl..

- Just out of a 2 year relationship that ended badly.
- works a ton (at least during this break)

How should I interpret that last message? Do I have a chance? She says she doesn't date hockey players...yet iv slept with her 3 times...(no sex) and hung out a lot.

What do I do about current Girlfriend and my aspirations with this new girl?
Old 01-06-2005, 02:26 AM
Safety Car

Received 22 Likes on 21 Posts
You have to make sure she knows that she is making a silly ass generalization. I think you have a chance, it seems she is being careful and wants to know you are not going to shafter her

That said, if she is just barely out of a 2 year relationship...shes on the rebound and she may end it quickly herself once she gets over the last guy.
Old 01-06-2005, 03:56 AM
Diamonds are forever...