What right do I have ??

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2006, 06:52 AM
Cruising in ATL!!

Received 12 Likes on 4 Posts
Angry What right do I have ??

So I took my 03 CLS on Friday 12/1 to Hendrick Acura dealership here in Charlotte, NC to get my dashboard replace due to broken pieces to hold one of my vent under warranty. My first time experiencing w/ this dealer b/c I'm new to charlotte and so far they have treated me VERY well w/ giving me loaner to drive around, coordinating w/ me about status of my car ....etc. I recieved a call yesterday late afternoon to find out someone broken into my car for my aftermarket sound system (See my signature for equipment). I immediately went to the dealer to look at it and their service manager comes out to tell me over last weekend, total of 8 cars including mine have been broken into by individual who's been caught. He was mainly going for any aftermarket sound system and I'm one of the unlucky SOB. So I looked at my car and of course i'm missing my headunit, ipod that was in my glove department, amp and subwoofer in my trunk. (At least that's all I noticed as far as sound system). All my serivice record, insurance information was still there so yeah this guy wasn't going for other stuff I guess.

Wayne, Service Manager tells me they filled out police report for themselves already and as soon as I provide them w/ list of items that were present in my car they would add my name to the report and their insurance will cover it. Cover it?? meaning they will replace all the items (brand new supposely). They have aftermarket sound system installation shop nearby who will do all the work. As you can see, all the items that were in my car are no longer in production line. Of course he says, then he'll get one above it but he could have just said it to make me feel better.