For you do it yourselfers!

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2001 | 04:49 PM

For you do it yourselfers!

I thought I would provide this info for those of you brave enough to attempt installing an alarm or remote starter on your vehicle. If you need any additional info, do not hesitate to ask!
Old 09-12-2001 | 05:12 PM
Intermediate

Unhappy

Would it be possible to help us 1st gen. do it your self guys?
TIA
Old 09-12-2001 | 10:17 PM
Moderator Alumnus

thank for that post...we'll see about getting the info into the FAQ section or maybe we can even create a DYI section, whadda ya think?
Old 09-13-2001 | 08:15 AM

Cool

I think it would be great to put this info up on your site! I would also gladly answer any questions related to the information I provide. Fear not as this is what I do for a living.

As for the request to have info on the first generation TL, this is not a problem. I will post it within the next 2 days.
Old 09-14-2001 | 03:45 PM

Cool Here is the 1st Gen info!

Here is the info on the first gen. TL I was asked for. Again, if there are any questions about the info, don't hesitate to ask!
Old 09-15-2001 | 12:45 AM
Intermediate

Talking

Thanks!!!!Thanks!!!!Thanks!!!!Thanks!!!!Thanks!!!! Thanks!!!!Thanks!!!!Thanks!!!!Thanks!!!!Thanks!!!! Thanks!!!!ThanThanks!!!!ks!!!!Thanks!!!!Thanks!!!!
Very Helpful !!!!!
Old 09-16-2001 | 11:35 PM
Pro

Did you buy the software package? I want to have the option of all windows up and sunroof close when the stock alarm is activated...is taht posible? if it is, could you give me information on what i need and how to do so..thanks
Old 09-17-2001 | 02:37 AM
Racer

Thanks a bunch!!!
Old 09-17-2001 | 08:44 AM

As for the software package, I am the technical director for the company. I also have just purchased a new Acura and love the site. I will be my pleasure to provide electrical info on these vehicles for the members of the site!