New to Sub's...help please

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2005, 12:04 PM
'06 Acura TL

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
New to Sub's...help please

hi...

im new to the audio world and wanted a little info on how you compare subs...another words whats the best and the worst as far as impedance and frequencey and all the #'s...i was looking at bazooka subs b/c i dont want to bounce my car...just want to add deep bass at a low $ but their are so many different ones...so i wanted to know the difference between them...what would be the statistics of the best bazooka vs. the statistics of the worst bazooka...thanks
Old 07-26-2005, 01:32 PM
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Welcome to the world of car audio. One piece of advice, you can't judge an audio component just by the numbers. One thing I learned about audio is that it has to sound good to you, everything in audio is based on personal taste. Subwoofers can get pretty complicated because its not just the subwoofer that will produce a certain sound, but also the type of enclosure and the size of the enclosure. I will try to keep this very simple, because you're a beginner. I would look into a decently priced subwoofer and just build a sealed 1-1.5 cubic ft box. Most subwoofers these days aren't that picky when it comes to a sealed enclosure. Do have a few questions for you which would help me point you in the right direction into picking a subwoofer and amp combo. 1. How much do you have in your budget for subwoofer and amp? 2. What size subwoofer and what size would you like.
Old 07-26-2005, 01:44 PM
I=X - optomos

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Bazooka! youve been to CC havnt you

What do you like to listen to & how much do you want to spend.

Obvoiusly your not looking for a loud sub just one that has good sound quality.
Old 07-26-2005, 01:52 PM
Senior Moderator
Regional Coordinator
(Mid-Atlantic)

Received 4,434 Likes on 3,038 Posts
Originally Posted by optomos