2016 ILX 18" Diamond Cut Wheels?

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2017, 12:09 AM
Instructor

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
2016 ILX 18" Diamond Cut Wheels?

I have a 2016 White Acura ILX Aspect tech/premium I bought in March 2015 and I have of course the aspec wheels. I am able to buy brand new 18" Diamond cut alloy wheels (not the black one) for $306 (discounted, but not including taxes) for each wheel from Acura. I have about 18,000 miles now on the car with no mods. I was wondering if anyone has any insight on the ride quality of these wheels? Are they the same as the aspect wheels? To me, they look very nice and elegant at the same time and its a OEM product which is why I'm looking into only these wheels and not aftermarket ones. Yeah...just a preference thing. I'm a noob when it comes to cars. I've seen some pics on the ILX forum and they look nice on the catalina blue, but never seen it on a white one. Anyone has any videos to share?
Old 03-16-2017, 11:41 AM
Instructor

Thanks moderators for moving this. My bad!
Old 03-19-2017, 01:02 AM
Instructor

Okay so I ordered them today from Acura dealership. I'll take pics and post after they come in and get installed!
The following 2 users liked this post by Nurseman74:
holografique (03-19-2017), Tones (03-30-2017)
Old 04-01-2017, 05:49 PM
Instructor

BeautifulOmg they're beautiful. For some reason maybe bias but they seem to ride better and have less road noise. But that all maybe just in my head. I have my aspec 18 wheels sitting in my garage now...
Overall happy customer since my friend also works at acura.
Old 04-02-2017, 03:55 PM
Three Wheelin'

Received 937 Likes on 487 Posts
Have to say, those do look pretty sharp on the white. Very nice. Would you mind taking a couple more straight side profile shots from a bit more distance? Say10-15ft away?