New to Acurazine- New to Acura

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2013, 02:16 PM
Cruisin'

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
New to Acurazine- New to Acura

First of all, I'm stoked to have joined this community. I've been reading around for the past few days- there's a ton of great information and a huge base of loyal owners on here so cheers to that.

Here's my situation and I'd love any and all feedback to help guide me.

I've had my eye on a new TL for over a year now. Of course like everyone else I appreciate the facelift done in the 2012 models. I'm completely new to Acura haven owned a newer Chevy Avalanche for a while. The TL seems to be the perfect mix of sport and luxury- a car that I can both zoom around the freeways with and valet at a charity event.

I live in Arizona where of course it never snows and very seldomly even rains. I love everything I've read about the SH-AWD system but with the sacrifice in gas mileage I'm leaning towards the FWD model. I also love the 19" wheels (part# 71788) that have come standard on the '09+ SH-AWD Adv models. My gameplan is to purchase a 2013 FWD w/ Tech Pkg then buy the wheels/tires seperately and mount them. In the small amount of research I've done I found these "Like-New" OEM wheels for $350/each. So my questions for the group are:

- What are thoughts on a FWD model instead of SH-AWD in a place where I will very rarely utilize the capabilities of the AWD system? Is the suspension/steering tighter?

- How is $350/piece for these wheels? Especially considering they're used and of course that doesnt include rubber either. Does anyone have suggestions on where can find a better deal?

- What can I expect to negotiate down to for a '13 TL w/ Tech Pkg from a local dealership? I more than likely will pay cash for the car but could finance it to use financing kickback to lower the sales price. Any suggestions here are appreciated.

Thanks in advance for your thoughts and suggestions. I'm itching to get behind the wheel of one!