First time buyer interested in buying 2012 SH-AWD Tech Pkg...

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2013, 08:21 PM
Intermediate

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
First time buyer interested in buying 2012 SH-AWD Tech Pkg...

Hi everybody!,
I've just stumbled across this forum and I have to say you guys seem very friendly. I've read a few threads since this morning and has me convinced that Acura is the car for my family. Some backstory first, my parents have been leasing with Mercedes-Benz since the 90's and I always hear them complaining about the problems they have with those cars. I think Acura is the total complete package when it comes to value, reliability, and looks. But being this is my first time ever dealing with buying a car I feel like I'm in the dark. I've driven Acura's before and have fell in love with them ever since. My parents have put their trust in me to choose the next family car and I think that the 2012 TL SH-AWD is the one. My parents have shown interest and I have a few questions. How do I find the right TL when dealer inventories do not have the one I want? Do you think any dealerships would help me find one? What I'm looking for is:

A CPO 2012 Acura TL SH-AWD w/ Tech Pkg
Crystal Black Pearl Exterior
Ebony Interior
Around 20k miles

TLDR; First time in car buying process. Parents want a new car. I think TL is the way to go. How do I go about this process?

Please feel free to leave any comments or suggestions. Thank you.

-NNRRGG
The following users liked this post:
Packagingpro (07-19-2013)
Old 07-17-2013, 09:00 PM
Team Owner

Received 6,470 Likes on 5,162 Posts
First, welcome to AcuraZine.

Second, dollar for dollar-pound for pound, you'll be hard pressed to find a car better than an Acura TL.

Third, I would also check Cars.com and AutoTrader.com for what you're looking for.
Old 07-17-2013, 11:59 PM
Intermediate

Originally Posted by Steven Bell
First, welcome to AcuraZine.