Will they fit???

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2017, 12:36 AM
8th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Will they fit???

Hey dudes, I've tried searching prior to posting and have found a couple relatively close results but without any real conclusive answers. Anyways, I'm looking into getting these Avid1 AV-20 wheels for the TL (I'm a college student with very little cash to spend so reps are basically my only option at this point since I personally don't trust used wheels) and I was wondering if fitment would be an issue. The size of the wheels I'm looking to get are 17x9 +35 with some Yokohama Avid Envigor tires at 235/45. Do you think these dimensions will cause any issues or require any rolling?

Link to the prospective wheels
One 17x9 AVID1 AV-20 AV20 5x114.3 35 Silver Machined Wheel Rim | eBay

Link to the closest answer that I could find through search
https://acurazine.com/forums/3g-tl-t...advice-953964/
Old 03-04-2017, 06:54 AM
Andrew

Received 532 Likes on 314 Posts
That's an easy fit, wheel and tire...if you drive a base TL. There will be some rolling, some drop, and some camber needed, but nothing crazy. The wheel/tire will sit roughly where my 18 x 9.5 +40 sits.

However, if you have a Type S, all bets are off.
Old 03-04-2017, 07:45 AM
8th Gear

Okay sweet thanks for the quick response Visual! So just to clarify, I do have an 06 base, but as for this setup is having a camber kit a necessity? Without any of that stuff will there be any cutting, rubbing, and/or excessive negative camber? And lastly by drop did you mean lowering the car? Looking to spend as little money as possible (If I end up needing to roll I'll be sure to cut front tabs as per one of your threads) since like I said money is kind of tight at the moment.
Old 03-04-2017, 08:13 AM
Andrew

Originally Posted by imdeadst00pid