Neuspeed Super Cup - What's wrong with the springs?

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2009, 11:26 AM
Race Director

Received 1,544 Likes on 1,197 Posts
Neuspeed Super Cup - What's wrong with the springs?

Ok, I have been bouncing back and forth on suspension setups for the past 4 months. I want a 1" inch drop, tighter around the corners but still a comfortable dd setup (I won't track my car).

I figured the aspec isn't enough drop, so I came to the Koni Yellows / Pro Kit setup. Then I read about this Super Cup deal. These Koni's have 5 perches instead of 3, and come WITH springs for a great price. The problem is the springs are more of a drop then my locals roads can handle. I believe they are around 1.4 inches.

So anyways, can the perches be "raised" to compensate for the bigger drop the neuspeed springs give you? It sure doesn't make sense to buy the kit AND pro kit springs...$200 saved is $200 saved you know?

Thoughts? How does the neuspeeds ride compared to the eibachs?

Edit: Yes, I know, I can always sell the neuspeeds later...
Old 05-20-2009, 12:19 PM
"Like None Other"

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
i havent driven/ride in a 3G w/ eibachs but im sure the quality is comparable. i would say get the kit and set the perch to the 4th or 5th perch from the bottom as those 2 and ONLY those to perches will raise the height of the car .25-.5 inches i believe. i had pics of the install i did on perch 3 (middle perch) front and rear. serch my name and you should find the pics associate with it. hope this helps ur decision.
Old 05-20-2009, 01:05 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 509 Likes on 323 Posts
Hey there! I have a number of comments based on your post there. Don't think I am picking it apart but there are a lot of points I can touch on here:

Originally Posted by Maharajamd
I want a 1" inch drop, tighter around the corners but still a comfortable dd setup (I won't track my car).