Carbon Bronze Pearl TL's and the best color rims for them

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2016, 09:48 PM
10th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Carbon Bronze Pearl TL's and the best color rims for them

Its 2016 and i found a 2007 Acura TL with only 14k miles on it. Its the base model but i could not pass on it. It belonged to an old lady who could not drive it anymore. No one has even sat in the back seats!!! In other words its in mind condition. I would love to get rims but would need to see all the different color combo's for the CBP TL. Im thinking 18' or 19's. Im also very new to this so don't rip my head off if theres other post about this.
Old 05-03-2016, 04:40 AM
Chapter Leader
(Northeast Florida)

Received 1,652 Likes on 1,117 Posts
:welcome: to Acurazine!

As for the rims, it's your personal preference. Some people prefer the OEm style of rims (A-spec), but you'll be hard-pressed to find the 8.5" wide A-spec rims. They're usually hard to find. Just shop around and see what fits and looks good to you!

Oh, and browse the picture section on the 3rd generation TL.
Old 05-03-2016, 10:04 AM
Andrew

Received 532 Likes on 314 Posts
Originally Posted by DA808KING
Its 2016 and i found a 2007 Acura TL with only 14k miles on it. Its the base model but i could not pass on it. It belonged to an old lady who could not drive it anymore. No one has even sat in the back seats!!! In other words its in mind condition. I would love to get rims but would need to see all the different color combo's for the CBP TL. Im thinking 18' or 19's. Im also very new to this so don't rip my head off if theres other post about this.
That's a color that needs a bright wheel IMO, otherwise it can tend to look dull, and dirty, even when it's not. If it were mine I'd go with PVD Black Chrome, or Hyper silver, both providing sparkle, and contrast by being brighter or darker than the body color.

For reference, this is Hyper Silver (Acura calls this "Satin":

And this is PVD Black Chrome: