Not Happy AC Unit GONE

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2005, 12:24 PM
Sundevil TL

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Not Happy AC Unit GONE

Ok so I get my 05 Black TL 6 Speed 3 days ago with a 100 miles on it and I got a smoking deal. Yesterday I notice the AC does not seem to be blowing very cold air. I am new to the BLING BLING digital auto temp controls so I figure I am doing something wrong but nope I take it to the dealer today and they tell me that then need to replace the compressor, coils and a few other things. Ok now I am mad but it gets worse I am talking to the tech to ask him WTF and he tell me it was the second time it has been in the shop for the same problem...WTF. I was not told when I bough the car that there had ever been anything wrong with it. So my question to everyone is, "has anyone had this same problem and what free shit can I get from the dealership for the BS"? But I still love my car and I miss it ... but I need retribution!!!

Old 11-09-2005, 04:17 PM
Advanced

so yours was CPO or new?

I dont know of anything you can get. I just had a friend buy a new truck and two weeks later she got a new transmission.....stuff happens unfortunately!

Sorry about your loss, but you will have a chilly new AC unit when she comes back....
Old 11-09-2005, 05:32 PM
Sundevil TL

Brand New .. only had 100 miles still fighting with the dealership tring to get a free spoiler out of it :-)
Old 11-09-2005, 10:47 PM
MR1
05/5AT/Navi/ABP/Quartz

Received 53 Likes on 50 Posts
Originally Posted by babingha
Brand New .. only had 100 miles still fighting with the dealership tring to get a free spoiler out of it :-)
Sorry but SCREW THAT