Brakes for MY needs.

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2010, 04:49 PM
Ryan's loving his ATLP TL

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Brakes for MY needs.

So I've been looking around. And since I have little experience really in brakes, my input may be limited. I take turns a lot of I take roads from high speeds to a quick stop. My current OEM brakes did a "decent" job. But I am looking for a brake package that is both affordable within the $1,000 range and very effective for my needs. I'd like a brake package I dont need to worry too much of warping from. I've looked into A-Spec and Brembro. But since I dont have Brembro I've made the decision to stay away from it considering I would have to replace more components and it'll be a bit more expensive.

I was considering this package: http://www.heeltoeauto.com/Heeltoe-B...-pr-40006.html

If anyone is willing to tell me which combination would give me the more bang for my buck, that'd be fantastic! $1,100 is the most I am willing to go.

I'd like some input on which "could" fit my needs.
Old 05-16-2010, 05:03 PM
Three Wheelin'

Received 53 Likes on 36 Posts
im looking into getting new rotors and pads very soon and im most likely going with rotora slotted back and forth with rotora pads from http://www.excelerateperformance.com/
He has a sale going on right now on those brakes... the coupon is AZROTORA

four rotors and four pad around $ 450
Old 05-16-2010, 05:31 PM
Senior Moderator

Received 2,010 Likes on 1,429 Posts
I bought my Racing Brake Slotted (all 4) from MR. Heeltoe and they are amazing! I take stops from about 75 to 0 every day and they have held up for over 50K! I'm using Acura Aspec pads which I bought from tim for around 105 dollars for all 4 pads. If I recall correctly, I paid 750 including labor for the whole deal, 4 new pads, 4 new rotors!
Old 05-17-2010, 11:33 AM

So which pad is the best? A-Spec? I am just unsure which would be the best combination on that HealToe buy. :P
Old 05-17-2010, 09:21 PM
A Black TL