AEM CAI Installed over the weekend (3G Garage Ref#B-028)

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2005, 02:11 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AEM CAI Installed over the weekend (3G Garage Ref#B-028)

Hey guys,

Since everyone has been waiting for an AEM intake review, thought I'd share my thoughts on the unit. Picked it up last week and installed it over the weekend.

First Impressions

Parts seem to be good quality. I had an AEM on my old supercharged Integra and they've definitely improved their parts since then. Finish is very nice and everything is included that you need for the install. Instructions are great and I didn't have any problems with the install.

Installation

Just some tips for those that are attempting to do the install themselves. I've had plenty of previous experience tinkering with my previous cars so an intake is pretty simple. Altogether took be 2.5-3hrs with plenty of breaks, nothing special, uninstall stock, put in AEM in its place. If you guys have any questions about the install, let me know and I'll see if I can answer them.

Review

Been on for about 24 hrs, so this is a very brief first impression. During normal driving, sounds exactly like stock and I can't hear a difference. Of course this would depend on what your everyday driving consists of. I tend to take it easy on starts and not run the car hard at all. Once you dip into the accelerator, its presence is definitely known. A nice throaty growl starts at ~2500rpm all the way to redline.