USA SPEC PA11-HON2 easy installation help

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2006, 02:07 PM
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
USA SPEC PA11-HON2 easy installation help

Hey everyone,

I was wondering if there was anyone out there who would be willing to help me out on installing the USA SPEC PA11-HON2 ipod adapter into my 2006 TL. I'm fairly new to this car thing and don't have much experience in opening up my car for sure. Also being that this is a new car I really wanted to find a way in which I wouldn't have to open up anything on it.

I heard that there's a very simple way out there to do it without having to take apart anything in the car to plug it in.

Thanks all!
Old 03-15-2006, 02:09 PM
Instructor

Originally Posted by slimmyjimmy
Hey everyone,

I was wondering if there was anyone out there who would be willing to help me out on installing the USA SPEC PA11-HON2 ipod adapter into my 2006 TL. I'm fairly new to this car thing and don't have much experience in opening up my car for sure. Also being that this is a new car I really wanted to find a way in which I wouldn't have to open up anything on it.

I heard that there's a very simple way out there to do it without having to take apart anything in the car to plug it in.

Thanks all!
I installed mine in a 2004 TL yesterday. It was anything but easy, unless you have a kid or spouse with REALLY small hands. Check out this link:
http://www.fperkins.com/Audioinputan...06AcuraTL.html
Old 03-15-2006, 02:12 PM
Pro

hey palmutiacura, I've seen that link before and those steps don't look much easier to do than actually taking apart the car the way the regular install is supposed to be done. Am I overlooking something?
Old 03-15-2006, 04:21 PM
Instructor

Originally Posted by slimmyjimmy
hey palmutiacura, I've seen that link before and those steps don't look much easier to do than actually taking apart the car the way the regular install is supposed to be done. Am I overlooking something?