No Caller ID on the HFL??

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2004, 10:21 PM
10th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
No Caller ID on the HFL??

OK, I am a newbie. But... If I program a number into my HFL via the voice, then how come when that number calls me, my HFL does not tell me who it is?? It just says I have an incoming call. I want it to tell me who is calling me if I have stored that number into the HFL. Has anyone done this??
Old 11-20-2004, 12:46 AM
is learning to moonwalk i

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
It doesn't matter if the number is programmed into your TL, if they block their number, you won't see it. It will show the number of anyone that calls, so long as they don't block their number... works the same as caller ID at home.
Old 11-20-2004, 07:08 AM
Cruisin'

Actually, I have a blackberry 7100t, and dont get ANY telephone numbers displayed on the MID with incoming calls, blocked/private or not. It just says "Incoming Call". Is there a fix for this?
Old 11-20-2004, 05:22 PM
10th Gear

U misunderstood

Hey Moe (picture Curley saying that)-
I think you misunderstood. The issue I was trying to explain was if I store your number in my HFL, then you call me, I do see your number in the MID. However, my TL just tells me I have an incoming call. It does not tell me it is from Moeronn, even though I stored you into my HFL. When you store a number in your cellphone, and call it msilvia, and I call you, doesn't your phone display msilvia and my number? I hope that is clearer.
Old 11-21-2004, 01:09 PM
Advanced

The HFL system just does not have that function. You would have to type in the name for it to display, we can only record our voice for recognition.
Old 11-23-2004, 07:11 PM
10th Gear

Agreed