my new 05 TL

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2009, 07:43 PM
6th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
my new 05 TL

I just got an 05 TL and I have a few questions:

1. are the side mirrors BOTH supposed to tilt down when I put the car in reverse? Or is just the passenger mirror supposed to?
2. Do the headlights turn on automatically at dusk or do i have to manually turn them on.
3. do i have to remove the air bag to replace the back light bulb for the steering wheel radio buttons? the lights do not work on them.

sorry for all the questions, im a rookie TL owner. thanks in advance for the help.
Old 09-01-2009, 08:36 PM
Advanced

Received 83 Likes on 4 Posts
the answer is....

1. are the side mirrors BOTH supposed to tilt down when I put the car in reverse? Or is just the passenger mirror supposed to? They each do it depending on which one you want. But they don't both go down simultaneously. To switch it to the driver side, simply move the switch to the driver side like you would normally do to adjust that mirror, and leave it there. leave it in the middle if you don't like your mirrors going down while reversing.

2.Do the headlights turn on automatically at dusk or do i have to manually turn them on. the auto on works like this: they will always turn on while driving, and automatically turn off when you lock your doors after turning off the vehicle. they (at least to my knowledge) don't have daylight sensors. (Correct me if i'm wrong...anybody)

3. do i have to remove the air bag to replace the back light bulb for the steering wheel radio buttons? the lights do not work on them. Yes.
Old 09-01-2009, 08:38 PM
Racer

Received 33 Likes on 25 Posts
Congrats and welcome to Acurazine. I also have an 05 and couldnt be happier with the car. As for your questions: