Hello....need some input on system

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2009, 10:26 PM
TL owner

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Hello....need some input on system

Welcome...need some advice on set up
well let me say my name is Erick and ive been checking on this site up to 4 month prior to getting my TL a few days ago i got a 06 with 25k miles and its loaded.I like to use the "search" button but somethings ive tried gettin info on were not to clear and i didnt wanna bump old threads. Im an installer by trade and a business owner also(on line company). Most installers feel like they cant ask question because it makes them feel like they dont have the knowledge. I have been installing for 7 years and will finishing college in 2 years.

Now to the system i took my old system out of my old car which was doing the "big 3" large optima yellow top, pioneer premier deh-800prs, Focal polyglass components, a 300/4 jl and a 500/1 powering a 10w7 in a box i built 2.1@29hz. No rear fill, I ran my headunit in a/an active set up. i want to get the same level of quality out of my TL but have a few question. I will more then likely be selling my slash series amps and going with the digital series and give them a run since there smaller.

i just finished up working on my boys g35 sedan using a 3sixty.2 i have pics on diymobileaudio.com and i caught the signal before the factory bose, and cleaned up the signal from there since the factory bose didnt have a sub input i just had to sum all the input channels on the 3sixty to create the sub and center channel output.

I hear that on the TL's catching the low level before the amp is bad?"true"? Is there a sub input going to the Tl's factory amp? Are they any diagrams online, i havent been found any

I also researched the removal of the 2 mics in the headliner so that you dont get sub feedback are both needed or can one be left in?