3G TL (2004-2008)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Zaino Application Question (Clerabra, too)

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2005, 09:08 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Zaino Application Question (Clerabra, too)

Hi guys/gals,

I have a question regarding the application of Z-2/Z-5 products. A few weekends ago, I applied Z-2 with the ZFX (?) accelerator to my new Anthracite TL. In reading over the instructions and heeding recommendations on this forum, I used about a dime-size amount per panel of the car, excluding larger panels such as the hood where I used more.

I ultimately used just under an ounce for the entire car; more like 3/4 of an ounce. The result was that I could hardly see the product applied to the paint during the drying period. Of course, if I looked hard enough, I could see very faint hazing/streaking from the Z-2. But since I've never used this type of product before, and especially since I am accustomed to see a large buildup of other products like carnauba wax, I feel naive in how well I'm using this product in order to maximize my benefits from it.

Does anybody have any general tips on how to judge how much Z-2/Z-5 to put on the car panels, coat-by-coat?

Actually, this brings up another question about my clearbra. I got my clearbra done by Steve's Tint in Upland, and he recommended using a product call Plexus for helping maintain the shine and smootness of the clearbra, and to stay away from waxing/polishing the bra. Does anybody have any feedback on this? I also use the Aerospace 303 Protectant on my interior; I wonder if that would work on the clearbra, rather than the Plexus?

Thanks!
Old 02-18-2005, 09:43 PM
Safety Car