Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Quick Question about Parking Lights....

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2005, 01:35 AM
My Daily Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Quick Question about Parking Lights....

Well, I guess you could say I'm a noob to the 3rd Gen forum.

I recently (tuesday) traded in both my S2000 and my 03 TL for an 05 6MT Navi, NBP/Quartz.

Let me just say, I love this car, and dont regret the deal one bit!

Anyways, onto the question....
I have noticed with the auto off headlights, if you hit the lock button once, the parking lights flash, then come back on untill all the lights go off. Looking at the front of the car with the HID's and no parking lights, I was extremely impressed with how aggressive it looked. Is there a way to disable the front parking lights, but still have them come on with the turn signals?

I know....its illegal, but it's so minor, not many people will notice just seeing the car drive by, especially with the lights twoards the rear of the front fender always on.

Thanks,
John
Old 09-30-2005, 06:49 PM
04 TL 6MT NAVI ABP/Q

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I havent heard of anyone doing that on here.
Clear front Corners, White Front Side Markers, Blinking front Side Markers, SMoked Clear Corners, and I even think a way to turn on the Fogs without having the Headlights on, but never a way to turn OFF the front parking lights.

I would think you would need to figure out a way to kill the power to those lights while the headlights are on, and with something to re-activate said power when your turn signals are on.

Otherwise you would have to find a way to wire in a switch that turned on every light Except the front parking lights. Turn signals of course work with or without lights on.