Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Questions on the TL before I buy

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2005, 03:10 PM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Questions on the TL before I buy

I have been leasing cars for almost 9 years now. My current car is a Pontiac Grand Prix GTP, which is alright, but I think it is time to move up. I have been eyeing the Acura TL for some time now. I would like to get out of the whole leasing plan and actually get a car that has good resale value and that can hold up for a number of years. Just have some questions before I take the pludge. First off, please understand that I haven't test driven the car yet, that will most likely happen this weekend.

(1) How reliable has your Acura TL been (could be < 2004 TL's as well)?

(2) Is there a torque steer problem since the Acura is front wheel drive?

(3) Is the car more prone to dings on the doors since there is not protective strip or whatever you want to call it?

(4) I have heard of varying 0-60 times, can anyone tell me what the actual 0-60 time is of the automatic version of the TL?

(5) I am thinking of this car as an investment, thus if I should sell it in the future how is the resale value of Acura's in general?

I think that is about it, I really appreciate any replies and any other information you might want to share with me. Thank you again.

Hank
Old 02-16-2005, 03:16 PM
Newbie for Life

Received 11 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by hank1105
I have been leasing cars for almost 9 years now. My current car is a Pontiac Grand Prix GTP, which is alright, but I think it is time to move up. I have been eyeing the Acura TL for some time now. I would like to get out of the whole leasing plan and actually get a car that has good resale value and that can hold up for a number of years. Just have some questions before I take the pludge. First off, please understand that I haven't test driven the car yet, that will most likely happen this weekend.