Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking to buy Acura TL 06 Need tips/ Suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2006, 06:02 AM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looking to buy Acura TL 06 Need tips/ Suggestions

This is gonna be pretty long so i would like to thank you for the time you took to read this and answer my questions.

Ok i am new to these boards so i will introduce my self. I am 20 and live in Atlanta GA. So finaly i convinecd my parents that i need a new car since my sister just got her licanse and i can pass the crappy ford taurus to her. They agreed to pay the insurance for me but i will have to pay the car note which is fine by me. Anyway I got couple questions for you expert buyers out there. I am looking to buy a brand new Acura TL 2006 and i was wondering would it be better to buy now or wait till December 29 or 30 to buy? I have time because i want to pay the lowest price i can since i am a college student. Also what other fees do i have to pay. Interest , tax are two obvious ones. I heard about destination fee document fee and all that crap. Do i have to pay for those or are they just another way for dealer to make money.

What is a good price for a standard TL without NAVI and what is a good price for TL/w NAVI? I requested quote from one dealer that was closest to me and he told me 34,009 For TL with Navigation and performance tires and 29, 299 for standerd TL. I have read some of the topics and people were paying 31 000 for TL w/ Navi so why is this dealer saying 34 000 . If hes asking too much for the TL with Navigation than hes probobly asking too much for the standard one.

Financing ??