3G TL (2004-2008)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Is it just me? Does the TL get boring?

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2008, 12:21 PM
2006 TL

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Is it just me? Does the TL get boring?

Hey guys (and gals)!

I just wanted to share / update and maybe gain some feedback on my recent driving experience with my '06 TL. But 1st some general info bout me and the car:
  • I'm 20
  • Drive an '06 TL 5AT (40,000 miles)
  • Live in NYC September-April
  • Live in Orlando, FL May-August/Sept.
  • Drive to and from FL/NYC when I move
  • The car is a lease (expires May 2009)
Alright, so... I'm pretty popular with the in FL (I almost ALWAYS get a speeding ticket every time I'm there) and tend to stay out of trouble here in NYC (i assume because the NYPD has bigger things to worry about than giving a bunch of speeding tickets). So, if you haven't gathered by now, I'm a pretty spirited driver. Sometimes aggresive, but spirited for the most part. Most of us on the TL forum own a TL, so I'm not gonna talk about how awesome the handling characteristics of the car are.

I've noticed, though, that for some strange reason, it doesn't seem fun to drive anymore. Recently, I find myself driving on the highway at about 5-10 over the speed limit (when I usually do 20+ over), just driving nonchalantly to my destination, and in the middle/right lane, might I add! I usually only drive in the fast lane. I should note I just got new brakes and tires, so one would think I'd be tearing up pavement, right?! Wrong. Even my best friend, who often rides with me, says it's "getting old," but he's obsessed with my other friends TL-S, so who knows what he means by that.