Sponsored by:

Fog Lights and driver side corner light on dim

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2022, 08:29 PM
8th Gear

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Fog Lights and driver side corner light on dim

Sup guys,

I'm new to all this. I have an issue and hoping that someone out there was able to resolve the same. I have a base model 2004 Acura TL, Automatic just under 170k, non-navi.

A couple years back my driver side headlight ballast failed and my 04 TL started to overheat. I replaced the radiator cap after I found that it had failed. The ballasts I replaced along with new D2S bulbs. Up until the other week, I found that my driver side headlight was flickering. I gotten the headlight back on, and the fog light turned off then the passenger side went hi beam. I'm thinking the car is F**KING POSSESSED. I took everything apart and found that the plug powering the ballast was cooked. I replaced it, a few days later, it was cooked again. I'm assuming the ballast my be defected. I haven't gotten around to doing any of it but then again the car is sitting at home.