Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Cars Direct

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2004, 11:34 AM
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cars Direct

Ive been hanging around the forum for a few months now and ive decided that im going to buy an 05 TL in April. I live in the Upstate NY area and there is only one dealer close to me (Northeast Acura). I have been over there a few times and they give me the impression that they arent going to come down from msrp very much, if at all so i was curious if anyone has bought their car off of carsdirect or some other internet site like autotrader or autobytel. The sales person I was talking to over at northeast acura told me that the price would be 35,470. I saw that the price on cars direct for an 05/5AT/NAVI is about 33,923 down by the NYC area so that is defintely a big difference from what I could get up here and would be worth going down there to buy it. Has anyone had any good/bad experiences with them. Or do you know exactly how it works whether they get you in touch with a dealer or what. Also do you have any other suggestions for ways to buy it or get prices from different dealers, considering there is only 1 within 100 or more miles of where I live. Any help would be appreciated.

P.S. I did a search and didnt find much.
Old 12-16-2004, 11:39 AM
2nd Gear

Ooops can someone move this to the main 3G forum I meant to post there not in the tires and wheels. I knew I was gonna mess that up some how.
Old 12-18-2004, 10:16 PM
6th Gear