Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Another "should we wait?"

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2005, 02:19 AM
Suzuka Master

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Question Another "should we wait?"

So, its confirmed, we are getting the TL As of now we are getting it by July, probably from acura of boston since we know a lot of people who have had a good experience with them. I am wondering if it is worth a whole 2 months for the new model release. I know most of you would say yes, but we plan on going up to main, vermont, and maybe DC this summer, plus being a student I dont want more school before my new car. After 6-8 months of begging my parents to get this car, should I have them hold off another 2. Is there really anything that spectacular they could do to the same model? The only thing right now that would make up my mind would be the intoduction of SH-AWD, which I know won't happen because it requires a major overhaul on the body and obviously the drivetrain of the car. Thanks for everyones input, this forum rocks!!!
Old 04-23-2005, 02:42 AM
Riu
2004 TL

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
where do u go to school?
Old 04-23-2005, 07:42 AM
Registered Member

Received 162 Likes on 102 Posts
I wondered the same thing too, when I bought my '04 last July. The only thing I would like to have had are the seats in the '05. Much nicer than those in the '04. But even with the butt printing of the '04 seats, they're still not bad as far as comfort and holding ability.

Personally, I would not want AWD in my TL because I would not want the loss of power which would come with this package. Now what I would like to see is a larger engine and more power (horsepower and torque). That would be a killer to buy an '05 in July and then find out in September that Acura was doing this.
Old 04-23-2005, 07:56 AM
Instructor

Is this for you or for your parents? If this is for you, isn't TL to much for a high school kid?
Old 04-23-2005, 10:10 AM
I slow down for COPS

Originally Posted by crazymjb