Sponsored by:

Acura TL Newbie

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2007, 07:19 PM
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Acura TL Newbie

Hello All,

As the title of this post says, I am a newbie to this forum. I am typically a BMW kind of guy (been driving BMW's since 97). However, I am REALLY impressed with the TL. Seems like you get a lot of stuff you pay for in a bimmer, you get standard in a TL. Anyway, Im just starting to look around and was curious if you guys had any pointers for negotiating. For example, I know bimmers typically go for around $1,200 over invoice. Can I expect something similar with the TL? Still havent decided if I want to lease or buy either. Thanks in advance for any advice.....
Old 06-18-2007, 09:49 PM
Senior Moderator

Received 66 Likes on 28 Posts
Originally Posted by cl0ser2g0d
Hello All,

As the title of this post says, I am a newbie to this forum. I am typically a BMW kind of guy (been driving BMW's since 97). However, I am REALLY impressed with the TL. Seems like you get a lot of stuff you pay for in a bimmer, you get standard in a TL. Anyway, Im just starting to look around and was curious if you guys had any pointers for negotiating. For example, I know bimmers typically go for around $1,200 over invoice. Can I expect something similar with the TL? Still havent decided if I want to lease or buy either. Thanks in advance for any advice.....
Firstly, Welcome to Acurazine and to the Third Generation TL Forum.

We have a wealth of information for you that is well organized. You can start your search for this information in the sticky thread "3G GARAGE" which is at the top of the thread index.

I will help you, since you are a newbie, with this link: https://acurazine.com/forums/showthread.php?t=94221

There is some excellent advice in there -especially from ME! Check the post on "The Art of the Deal".

You will then be a well informed buyer and ready to work the dealer over! (j/k)

Good luck.

Dave
Old 06-18-2007, 10:12 PM
Senior Moderator