TSX V-6 vs. G37 sedan

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2009, 10:59 PM
SAR
Cruisin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
TSX V-6 vs. G37 sedan

Hello everyone,
Newbie here... I've been steadfast in my decision to buy a G37 sedan for the past year. I waited for the unveiling of the 2010 mid-cycle refresh, but was underwhelmed. Still love the car, but nothing of any consequence to this driver has changed since its 07' redesign. I have my reservations about signing, potentially, a 36 or 39 mo lease on a vehicle already in its 4th model year. Tonight, I encountered the new TSX for the first time in the flesh. I couldn't take my eyes of this car; It is striking. Photos just do not do this car justice. In fact, I was so impressed that I came straight home and joined this forum. I am challenging anyone here to convince me why I should abandon my resolve to go with Nissan's luxury brand for a rebadged Honda.

P.S. Currently own 03' Ex-V6 Accord. Great car, build quality second to none in its price range. What factors into my choice?- reliability,exterior styling, interior comfort and refinement, smooth ride quality. What doesn't? - 0-60 time, handling in aggressive driving conditions, off the line torque, and superfluous electronic gadgetry.
By the way, I'm 6'4 / 215lbs. so I obviously need to fit in the car!
Please help...
Old 12-10-2009, 11:47 PM
Advanced

Here's why I chose to buy a TSX over buying a G37...you had to buy the premium package to get the heated seats.

Did you test drive the TSX? At 6'4", you may find the TSX to be a little cramped. I don't know how the G is (never checked it out after building it online). I'm 5'9 and my seat is pretty far back for me to feel comfortable. Luxury and refinement should be the same. The G may ride smoother if you don't go for the sport model.

The TSX will be waaaaaay better equipped for a lot less money. I got a quote for $31250 for the v6 w/o tech package. I don't know what lease offers both companies offer...I buy.