Misc. Electrical problems??

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2008, 03:52 AM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Misc. Electrical problems??

Hi all, I've been cruising around on here and this place seems like a bevy of info! I searched for an answer and couldn't find one so far so here's the question. I just bought a '99 3.2TL and when I lock or unlock the doors either with the remote or the switches, only the driver door works. Also the security light on the driver's door never lights. Any ideas what this could be?

Oh, and also the wipers seem to have alot of play in them when they're stationary, to the point that that "slam" into the cowl or something when on high. Sorry for so many questions, I'm new to Honda/Acura.

One more thing, the dealer said they replaced one of the HID bulbs and he swore it was the driver's side. But the passenger side looks great and the driver's is a sort of pinkish-purple color and definitely not as bright. Could it be that he was mistaken or that they used an inferior bulb? Or if not, where do I go from here?

Thanks!!
Old 03-04-2008, 09:51 PM
Something is missing...my

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
1. The doors "should" unlock upon 2 press of button.
2. Maybe the light is bad, or, if all of the monitored points aren't shut (trunk open, door cracked etc), then the LED won't blink.
3. Wipers may have been removed to paint them and make it look good to sell (just guessin) and then not tightened down at the base well. Otherwise, where the motor attaches to wiper armature may not be tight.
4. I hear that the bulbs have a "color shift" phase. Someone mentioned 100hrs of burn time before they reach normal color and brightness. Also, you should replace them in pairs.

Good luck
Old 03-05-2008, 07:22 AM
Intermediate

Thanks bibledriver!!