swimming anyone?

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2011, 12:12 PM
3 pedals in my 99 TL

Received 178 Likes on 156 Posts
swimming anyone?

So, as I'm going to clean out my trunk this morning and the rest of my car, I go to take out the spare tire (which i havent lifted up that area for months) and I notice as I grab the bottom of the board, its soaking wet. I lift the rest up to find this madness.

. WTF. It was so deep I could literally go for a swim in it if I wanted to. This is what I get for leaving my sunroof cracked and forgetting to close it through the epic rain that has been happening for the past month now . So anyways, I get to cleaning it cause I figure this is going to take awhile.

Scoop.......

Some more scooping......

Almost there

Heres the soaked spare

Heres a shitload of wires that I dont know what the hell they are for. Im not really good with electrical but I believe there is some grounding there for when I eventually pick up some beat but I really dont know.

Soaked up board...

And a few shots of the ride. Decided to snap a few while I'm airing the trunk out in the sun so it can dry as fast as possible. The rides super dirty, but I'm washing her today so she'll be fresh and clean later on.
Old 03-29-2011, 12:47 PM
3 pedals in my 99 TL

shit, mods if theres anyway you can fix the pics please help me out it wont let me edit the post i just moved the pics from one album to another on my photobucket and it broke all the links. the new album is called life of a UA5

like this http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...A5/photo-1.jpg

Last edited by mugenspire; 03-29-2011 at 12:53 PM. Reason: added info to post
Old 03-29-2011, 01:40 PM
Bonki' Ehrite!

Received 17 Likes on 16 Posts
Cant tell if you got all the water out already, since your pics dont work....But, there is a drain plug in the bottom of the trunk.
Old 03-29-2011, 01:44 PM
Drifting

Received 29 Likes on 28 Posts